HACCP Qualifications.

All food sector organisations must implement a food safety management system based on the Codex Principles of Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP).

HACCP was originally designed for manufacturing, but the flexibility allowed by EU legislation has resulted in many different food safety management systems being developed for catering.


The type of system chosen will depend on various factors such as the size and complexity of the operation and the vulnerability of its customers.

Although these systems are often generic, they must be tailored to meet the needs of the individual business. Furthermore, relevant HACCP training will assist businesses to improve the safety of generic systems.


Our HACCP qualifications are suitable for food handlers and supervisors working in most catering and manufacturing operations. The knowledge gained will enable staff to understand the principles of HACCP and ensure the cost-effective implementation of their food safety management system. This will reduce the risk of food poisoning and food complaints and assist in the provision of a due diligence defence.


Current HACCP qualifications offered by us include the following:

Level 2 Award in HACCP

These market-leading qualifications are ideal for those who are already working in HACCP teams and those who are preparing to work in the industry.

Topics covered include; Knowing the procedures required to develop food safety management systems based on HACCP principles and how to develop these systems based on HACCP principles

Level 3 Award in HACCP

These qualifications have been created for those responsible for assisting in the development and maintenance of HACCP systems in a food environment. Designed to give learners the knowledge needed to be an integral part of a HACCP team, the qualification is ideal for learners already working in the food industry with knowledge of food hazards and controls, and is regarded by the Food Standards Agency as being important to maintaining good practice in the production of safe food.

Level 4 Award in HACCP for Management (CODEX Principles) (RQF)

This qualification is aimed at learners who are working at management level within food manufacturing and catering environments, quality assurance staff or members of the HACCP team. This qualification would also be useful for trainers, auditors, enforcers and other food safety professionals.

Tel: 01604 669146

Email: info@theuktraining.co.uk


Or use our contact form.

Print | Sitemap
© UK Training